ITIL 4 Foundation

Persons interested in I.T Service Management will greatly benefit from ITIL courses, as this will provide them with the necessary knowledge and skills to reach their full potential in the I.T profession. The Foundation certification is the introductory level of ITIL which provides students with the basic knowledge of key elements, concepts and terminologies associated with the ITIL programme. In order to qualify for all other levels within the ITIL certification scheme, ITIL 4 Foundation is mandatory.

ITIL Intermediate

Having completed the ITIL 4 Foundation programme students will then be qualified to build upon, and further reinforce basic skills gained at the introductory level, in the ITIL Intermediate scheme. ITIL Intermediate focuses on various aspects of I.T Service Management. There are two categories of ITIL intermediate which are Service Lifecycle and Service Capability, from which students are given the option to either choose to focus on one set of modules or combine modules from the respective categories.

The ability to adapt to the ever evolving economic climate and market place, is of paramount importance to ensure quality performance witin an organization and to also enhance its competative edge. ITIL Service Management helps students aquire the skills to aid in business transformation and growth through Service Lifecycle. Service Lifecycle has 5 stages:

  • Direct, Plan and Improve
  • Drive Stakeholder Value
  • Digital and IT Strategy
  • High Velocity IT
  • Create, Deliver and Support

ITIL Direct, Plan and Improve

In order to effectively meet the goals of a business, it is necessary to implement defined strategies that can be maintained within the organization. Direct, Plan and Improve takes into consideration the culture of an organization when it comes to decision making in light of contraints unique to a business.

Culture and constraints differ from business to business. Direct, Plan and Improve offers key guidance for Executive Managers in operating according to the various restrictions. Direct, Plan and Improve equips students to handle the cost and risks associated with their service portfolio.

ITIL Drive Stakeholder Value

This is the stage where the Direct, Plan and Improve is put into practice. This trains students in managing the method of implementation of the strategy and to gradually contribute to its development and modifications for imporovements. Drive Stakeholder Value aims to broaden the scope of managers, in order to become more innovative in the services offered, and increase and maintain value to customers over the lifecycle of services.

ITIL High Velocity IT

High Velocity IT focuses on the quality and effectiveness of the delivery of services. Operational teams monitor the day to day processes of a business to ensure on going support. This includes, problem solving,fulfilling user requests, resolving service failures and carrying out opeerational tasks.

ITIL Digital and IT Strategy

Digital and IT Strategy ensures that new or changed services satisfies the standards of both the customers and the business, in keeping with the Direct, Plan and Improve and Drive Stakeholder Value lifecycle. Digital and IT Strategy secures the effective integration of any new change along the service lifecycle and aims to ensure efficient delivery, while at the same time controlling risks and delivering knowledge for decision support.

ITIL Create, Deliver and Support

The CSI certification focuses on how organizations and individuals can strategically review the products and services they have produced following the strategy, design, transition and operation stages of the IT Service Lifecycle and offers guidance on how this process should be organized and executed.